My Top 50 RPGs

As someone who has played a lot of RPGs, I feel that I’m able to stick them together in a big pot, draw them out one by one, and build them into a list that is ordered from my most to least favourite RPGs ever. I had approximately 70 listed, and I’m sure that I missed another dozen or so, because after playing so many after approximately twenty years, it becomes a little difficult to keep track of them all!

Anyway, here it is, my top 50 RPGs. This article really serves no purpose at all, I just felt like writing something on a Wednesday for once.

50 Final Fantasy Mystic Quest
49 Wild Arms
48 Fable
47 Risen
46 Sacred
45 Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic
44 Final Fantasy X
43 Suikoden 2
42 Brave Story
41 Legend of Mana

40 Fallout 3
39 Maple Story
38 Lufia 2
37 Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles
36 Grandia
35 King’s Bounty: The Legend
34 Chocobo’s Dungeon 2
33 Persona 2
32 Tactics Ogre
31 Tales of Phantasia

30 Seiken Densetsu 3
29 Shining Force
28 Champions Online
27 The Witcher
26 Final Fantasy XII
25 3D Dot Game Heroes
24 Final Fantasy V
23 Chrono Trigger
22 7th Saga
21 Final Fantasy Tactics

20 Breath of Fire
19 Breath of Fire II
18 Final Fantasy XIII
17 Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
16 Final Fantasy VIII
15 Valkyrie Profile
14 Shining Force 2
13 Dragon Age: Origins
12 Final Fantasy IV
11 Breath of Fire III

10 Breath of Fire IV
09 Diablo
08 Final Fantasy VII
07 Final Fantasy IX
06 Chrono Cross
05 Diablo 2
04 World of Warcraft
03 Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind
02 Final Fantasy VI
01 Ogre Battle: March of the Black Queen

And that’s it! Sorry that I haven’t played some well known series, such as Baldur’s Gate. I’ll see if I can address this problem in the future.

Return to June 2010 Articles

Leave a Reply

